Paid street parking is available on Queen St. East in addition to free parking on the side streets surrounding the Fox.
501 Queen Eastbound Streetcar stop is located just across the street.
501 Queen Westbound Streetcar stop is located at our front door.
The Fox Theatre is an independent cinema which was opened by Arthur Brooks Webster in 1914, originally as The Theatre Without A Name. Name changes to the Pastime & The Prince Edward preceded it’s eventual adoption of the Fox Theatre moniker in 1937, and it has remained a mainstay of the Beach Community ever since.
We are dedicated to continuing the independent cinema tradition, building on its rich history and sharing it with all generations of film lovers.
As film enthusiasts, we aim to curate one-of-a-kind cinema experiences — from film screenings to events — that will appeal to our cinema's unique community.